Multi-State License to Carry Course

(Live-Fire) MA/CT License to Carry (LTC) Firearms Safety Course. Several Dates available

Posted on

Class Dates are: 04/27/2019, 04/28/2019, 05/05/2019, 05/18/2019 and 05/19/2019

Why pay for a Non-Live Fire Course somewhere else and only be able to apply in Massachusetts. If you take this course you’ll be able to apply in MA, CT, RI, and many more states for your license to carry a pistol.  (We hold these courses daily for anyone interested)

Cost of class is: is $95 (Normally $110) Please pay using link above. (Credit Processor charges a small service charge) (Great for people 15-20 years of age looking to get their Firearms Identification Card.  And people 21 yearsold and older to apply for your License to Carry permit)  (LTC)

This is a SHOOTING course.  This course consists of handling several different types of firearms.  The only way to learn is by seeing, hearing and doing.  There is NO online portion or video games to this training course. You will learn firearms storage laws, self-defense laws, transportation laws and many more. (This class meets the Chicopee Police Dept. resident requirements for applying for their License to Carry Permit.)

(This Class is taught by retired/veteran police officers)

 Topics covered in this class will be Massachusetts & Connecticut General Laws pertaining to firearms, safe storage of firearms, safe handling of firearms, child proofing firearms, Identifying and unloading different firearms, cleaning firearms, different types of ammunition and laws pertaining to transportation of firearms. This class is also great for people who want to get into Airsoft guns (To learn safe gun handling). If these guns are handled improperly, there could be some accidental discharge resulting in injuries. If your child wants to get into Airsoft training then he/ she should take this class on gun safety.

At the conclusion of this class you will HAVE THE KNOWLEDGE, SKILLS AND CONFIDENCE NECESSARY FOR OWNING AND USING A FIREARM SAFELY and receive a Massachusetts State Police Certificate and a Certificate of Completion to apply to many other states . This course exceeds the requirements to apply for your Firearms Identification Card (FID) or License to Carry/ Concealed Carry permit in Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, New Hampshire, Florida and any other state that requires a LIVE FIRE firearms safety course.

If you’re not sure if you want to train with us then please check out our reviews on our website or Facebook.

Stay Prepared, Stay Safe

Up Coming License to Carry and Utah Multi-State Carry Classes.

Posted on

Massachusetts License to Carry Course.

Date: Friday August 03, 2018 

Time: 6pm-9:30pm

 

MA/CT License to Carry Course

Date: Sunday August 12 & Sunday August 26, 2018

Time: 8am-approx. 4pm

 

UTAH Multi-State Concealed Carry Course

Date: Friday August 17, 2018

Time: 6pm-8:30pm

Get your carry permits while you still can. Contact us to reserve your seats.

Stay Prepared, Stay Safe

 

 

 

Utah Multi-State Concealed Carry Permit Course.

Posted on Updated on

 

State of UTAH Concealed Carry Permit Course   

Date: Friday June 29,2018

Time: 6pm-8pm

Class Location:

100 Verge Street Unit#2

Springfield, MA 01129

This class is approx. 2hrs. It meets the requirements to apply to the state of UTAH for a non-resident Concealed Carry Permit.

Upon completion of this class you will be able to apply to  Utah.  When you receive your UTAH Concealed Carry Permit you can legally carry in approximately 31 states.

This course teaches the safe handling of firearms, safe storage of firearms, safe operation of firearms, and firearms laws.

Upon completion of this course you will be issued a certificate, application and finger print cards for the state of UTAH. (Finger prints will be done at the class). All materials and equipment will be provided by the instructor/ instructors.

The UTAH Concealed Carry course fee is $55.00.

***MUST HAVE 4 PARTICIPANTS TO RUN THIS COURSE***

You do not need to have your MA License to Carry first before taking and receiving your Non-resident UTAH Concealed Carry Permit.

***Must reserve your seat in advance, this course fills up quickly. ***

10% OFF Super-Bowl Sunday!!!

Posted on

SUPER-BOWL SUNDAY DISCOUNT!!!

Receive a 10% OFF a Live-Fire License to Carry Course if you sign up/ pay online the day of the Super-Bowl February 04, 2018.  The 10% discount will automatically apply the day of the Super-Bowl. You will be able to apply in MA, CT, RI and any other state that requires live-fire training.

Why not take advantage of our discount by signing up while sitting around eating snacks and watching pregame shows. Visit our website at www.ssdtacticaltraining.com or our online store at shop.ssdtacticaltraining.com

Enjoy game day and Stay Safe

(Live-Fire) MA/CT Firearm Safety Course

Posted on Updated on

Class Dates:  (You only need to attend one of the below days)

March 26, 2017  –  April 01, 2017  –  April 08, 2017  –  April 30, 2017 

May 06, 2017  –  May 13, 2017  –  May 20, 2017 

Class Location: 100 Verge St. Unit #2, Springfield, MA 01129

Time:  8am-approx. 4pm            

Why pay for a Non-Live Fire Course somewhere else and only be able to apply in Massachusetts. If you take this course you’ll be able to apply in MA, CT, RI, NH and many more states for your license to carry a pistol.  (Must have 4 students to run the class)

Cost of class is:  Discounted at $90.00 (Normally $100) Please pay using link above. (Credit Processor charges a small service charge) (Great for people 15-20 years of age looking to get their Firearms Identification Card.  And people 21 years old and older to apply for your License to Carry permit)  (LTC)

Please Click Here: Application to apply. 

ATTENTION  (Applications must be faxed to 413-301-5180 prior to start of class)

This is a SHOOTING course.  This course consists of handling several different types of firearms.  The only way to learn is by seeing, hearing and doing.  There is NO online portion or video games to this training course. You will learn firearms storage laws, self-defense laws, transportation laws and many more. (This class meets the Chicopee Police Dept. resident requirements for applying for their License to Carry Permit.)

Stay Prepared, Stay Safe

Multi-State License to Carry Course

Posted on

Multi-State License to Carry Course (8am-4pm)

This one day class meets the requirements to apply to multiple states to obtain your license to carry in those states. Upon completion of this class you will be able to apply to Massachusetts, Connecticut, Utah, New Hampshire, Maine and Florida. If you apply to each state above you can legally carry in approximately 39 states.

This course teaches the safe handling of firearms, safe storage of firearms, safe operation of firearms, fundamentals of shooting and firearms laws.
Upon completion of this course you will be issued a certificate and application for each state. You will be issued a CD with important information for each state. All materials and equipment will be provided by the instructor/ instructors.

The multi-state course fee is $130.00.

OR

You can just take the Basic Pistol Safety Course for $85.00

OR

You can just take the Utah portion of the class for a fee of $50.00

State application and processing fees are separate and NOT included in the above fees.
Go to APPLICATIONS tab and click on the appropriate License to Carry Course application, fill out application and send in with required deposit.

***Must reserve your seat in advance, this course fills up quickly. ***