This course will allow you to apply in MA, CT and many more states for your license to carry a pistol. (We hold these courses on a regular basis for anyone interested)
Cost of class is: is $95 (Normally $110) (Please visit our website to register) (Great for people 15-20 years of age looking to get their Firearms Identification Card. And people 21 years old and older to apply for your License to Carry permit) (LTC)
This is a SHOOTING course. This course consists of handling several different types of firearms. The only way to learn is by seeing, hearing and doing. There is NO online portion or video games to this training course. You will learn firearms storage laws, self-defense laws, transportation laws and many more. (This class meets the Chicopee Police Dept. resident requirements for applying for their License to Carry Permit.)
(This Class is taught by retired/veteran police officers)
Topics covered in this class will be Massachusetts & Connecticut General Laws pertaining to firearms, safe storage of firearms, safe handling of firearms, child proofing firearms, Identifying and unloading different firearms, cleaning firearms, different types of ammunition and laws pertaining to transportation of firearms. This class is also great for people who want to get into Airsoft guns (To learn safe gun handling). If these guns are handled improperly, there could be some accidental discharge resulting in injuries. If your child wants to get into Airsoft training then he/ she should take this class on gun safety.
At the conclusion of this class you will HAVE THE KNOWLEDGE, SKILLS AND CONFIDENCE NECESSARY FOR OWNING AND USING A FIREARM SAFELY and receive a Massachusetts and Connecticut State Police Certificate and a Certificate of Completion to apply to many other states . This course exceeds the requirements to apply for your Firearms Identification Card (FID) or License to Carry/ Concealed Carry permit in Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, New Hampshire, Florida and any other state that requires a LIVE FIRE firearms safety course.
If you’re not sure if you want to train with us then please check out our reviews on our website or Facebook.
Women’s Self-Defense Class. Saturday 03/16/2019 10am.
You will learn techniques from Krav Maga which is a form of Israeli self-defense and physical training, based on the use of reflexive responses to threatening situations.
Students learn to defend against all variety of attacks and are taught to counter in the quickest and most efficient way.
You will learn life saving self-defense concepts, in an ego-free community.
Each Participant will receive a free can of Pepper Spray. Course Cost is $65.
Call For more info. 413-204-0592
This course runs approximately 3hrs
This course will teach you the following;
- Techniques and defensive tactics to keep your firearms in your holster and how to defend yourself when attacked from the front, sides and rear.
- How to retain your firearms if someone either ambushes you or confronts you and tries to disarm you.
- Situational awareness.
- This class will be physical in nature due to practicing the self-defense techniques learned in class.
If you’re truly serious about learning life saving skills then this course is for you.
Give us a call today to reserve your seat!!!
Stay Prepared, Stay Safe
COMING SOON! Handgun Retention/ Self-Defense Class!
Do you know what to do if someone grabs your gun from the rear, front or side while it’s in your holster or purse?
How about if you’re pushed to the ground or attacked while on the ground, how would you defend yourself at the same time retaining your firearm?
The average law abiding gun owner doesn’t train for this. We here at SSD Tactical Training, Inc. will be holding a Handgun Retention/ Self-Defense Class to give you the life saving skills to retain your firearm and to defend yourself if ever encountered by a violent attacker. This class is approximately two hours long. If interested please contact us.
C. 140 § 122C Self Defense Sprays (Massachusetts Laws)
(a) As used in this section and section 122D, “self-defense spray” shall mean chemical mace, pepper spray or any device or instrument which contains, propels or emits a liquid, gas, powder or other substance designed to incapacitate.
(b) Whoever, not being licensed as provided in section 122B, sells self-defense spray shall be punished by a fine of not more than $1,000 or by imprisonment in a house of correction for not more than 2 years.
(c) Whoever sells self-defense spray to a person younger than 18 years of age, if the person younger than 18 years of age does not have a firearms identification card, shall be punished by a fine of not more than $300.
(d) A person under 18 years of age who possesses self-defense spray and who does not have a firearms identification card shall be punished by a fine of not more than $300.
Penalty for selling without license: Fine not to exceed $1000 or not more than 2 years HOC or both
Penalty for selling to person under 18 if person has no FID Card: Fine not to exceed $300
Penalty for person under 18 possessing without FID Card: Fine not to exceed $300
Right of Arrest: No Right of Arrest
§ 122C NOTES
1. License to sell: A license under Section 122B is required to sell Self Defense Sprays.
2. No FID/LTC Needed for Adults: No license to purchase needed for person over 18.
3. Under 18: Person under 18 may purchase with FID Card. (15-18 years old needs a Firearms Identification Card)
4. Possession Under 18: Person under 18 may not possess without FID Card
SSD Tactical Training will be hosting a Women’s Self-Defense Class on July 17 & 31, 2015 from 6pm-8pm.
This training is for all women even if you already have some form of self-defense training and already have your License to Carry a Pistol/ Firearm. We teach the combatives (Hand, Knee and Foot Strikes), blocks, wrist grabs, bear hugs, chokes etc;
Come train with us and get reality based training.
The cost is only $50.00 for either day.
If interested contact us at 413-204-0592 or email us at email@example.com
Looking forward to seeing you in training