Springfield Massachusetts

STOP THE BLEED! (Save a Life) May 10, 2019 6p-9p

Posted on

Class Date: Friday May 10, 2019

Background:

Motivated by the 2012 tragedy in Sandy Hook and multiple tragedies that have occurred in the ensuing years, what has become known as the Hartford Consensus was convened to bring together leaders from law enforcement, the federal government, and the medical community to improve survivability from man-made or natural mass casualty events. The resulting injuries from these events generally present with severe bleeding which, if left unattended, can result in death. The participants of the Hartford Consensus concluded that by providing first responders (law enforcement) and civilian bystanders the skills and basic tools to stop uncontrolled bleeding in an emergency situation, lives would be saved. The first responder program has received very good response and is widely being used across the country. The next step is to focus on needs of civilian bystanders.

Need: Civilians need basic training in Bleeding Control principles so they are able to provide immediate, front-line aid until first responders are able to take over care of an injured person. Due to many situations, there may be a delay between the time of injury and the time a first responder is on the scene. Without civilian intervention in these circumstances, preventable deaths will occur.

Mission/Objective:

The American College of Surgeons Committee on Trauma is leading the effort to save lives by teaching the civilian population to provide vital initial response to stop uncontrolled bleeding in emergency situations. This will be accomplished by the development of a comprehensive and sustainable bleeding control education and information program targeted to civilians that will inform, educate and empower the 300+million citizens of the United States.

Come get trained to save a life!

(Live-Fire) MA/CT License to Carry (LTC) Firearms Safety Course. Several Dates available

Posted on

Class Dates are: 04/27/2019, 04/28/2019, 05/05/2019, 05/18/2019 and 05/19/2019

Why pay for a Non-Live Fire Course somewhere else and only be able to apply in Massachusetts. If you take this course you’ll be able to apply in MA, CT, RI, and many more states for your license to carry a pistol.  (We hold these courses daily for anyone interested)

Cost of class is: is $95 (Normally $110) Please pay using link above. (Credit Processor charges a small service charge) (Great for people 15-20 years of age looking to get their Firearms Identification Card.  And people 21 yearsold and older to apply for your License to Carry permit)  (LTC)

This is a SHOOTING course.  This course consists of handling several different types of firearms.  The only way to learn is by seeing, hearing and doing.  There is NO online portion or video games to this training course. You will learn firearms storage laws, self-defense laws, transportation laws and many more. (This class meets the Chicopee Police Dept. resident requirements for applying for their License to Carry Permit.)

(This Class is taught by retired/veteran police officers)

 Topics covered in this class will be Massachusetts & Connecticut General Laws pertaining to firearms, safe storage of firearms, safe handling of firearms, child proofing firearms, Identifying and unloading different firearms, cleaning firearms, different types of ammunition and laws pertaining to transportation of firearms. This class is also great for people who want to get into Airsoft guns (To learn safe gun handling). If these guns are handled improperly, there could be some accidental discharge resulting in injuries. If your child wants to get into Airsoft training then he/ she should take this class on gun safety.

At the conclusion of this class you will HAVE THE KNOWLEDGE, SKILLS AND CONFIDENCE NECESSARY FOR OWNING AND USING A FIREARM SAFELY and receive a Massachusetts State Police Certificate and a Certificate of Completion to apply to many other states . This course exceeds the requirements to apply for your Firearms Identification Card (FID) or License to Carry/ Concealed Carry permit in Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, New Hampshire, Florida and any other state that requires a LIVE FIRE firearms safety course.

If you’re not sure if you want to train with us then please check out our reviews on our website or Facebook.

Stay Prepared, Stay Safe

MA/ CT LIVEFIRE License to Carry (LTC) a Pistol Safety Course 10/28, 11/04 & 11/18/2018 (Nov. & Dec. classes special $85.00

Posted on Updated on

This course is great for people 15-20 years of age looking to get their Firearms Identification Card.  And people 21 years old and older to apply for your License to Carry permit)  (LTC)

This is a SHOOTING course.  This course consists of handling several different types of firearms.  The only way to learn is by seeing, hearing and doing.  There is NO online portion or video games to this training course. You will learn firearms storage laws, self-defense laws, transportation laws and many more. (This class meets the Chicopee Police Dept. resident requirements for applying for their License to Carry Permit.)

(This Class is taught by retired/veteran police officers)

 Topics covered in this class will be Massachusetts & Connecticut General Laws pertaining to firearms, safe storage of firearms, safe handling of firearms, child proofing firearms, Identifying and unloading different firearms, cleaning firearms, different types of ammunition and laws pertaining to transportation of firearms. This class is also great for people who want to get into Airsoft guns (To learn safe gun handling). If these guns are handled improperly, there could be some accidental discharge resulting in injuries. If your child wants to get into Airsoft training then he/ she should take this class on gun safety.

At the conclusion of this class you will HAVE THE KNOWLEDGE, SKILLS AND CONFIDENCE NECESSARY FOR OWNING AND USING A FIREARM SAFELY and receive a Massachusetts State Police Certificate and a Certificate of Completion to apply to many other states . This course exceeds the requirements to apply for your Firearms Identification Card (FID) or License to Carry/ Concealed Carry permit in Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, New Hampshire, Florida and any other state that requires a LIVE FIRE firearms safety course.

Stay Prepared, Stay Safe

Sept & Oct Live Fire & Non-Live Fire License to Carry Course

Posted on Updated on

Live Fire & Non-Live Fire License to Carry Course

Sept 16, 30, 2018 & October 13, 21 & 28, 2018

This course consists of handling several different types of firearms.  The only way to learn is by seeing, hearing and doing.  There is NO online portion or video games to this training course. It is hands on. You will learn firearms storage laws, self-defense laws, transportation laws and many more. (The Live Fire class meets the Chicopee Police Dept. resident requirements for applying for their License to Carry Permit.)

(This Class is taught by retired/veteran police officers)

 Topics covered in this class will be Massachusetts & Connecticut General Laws pertaining to firearms, safe storage of firearms, safe handling of firearms, child proofing firearms, Identifying and unloading different firearms, cleaning firearms, different types of ammunition and laws pertaining to transportation of firearms, self-defense laws etc.. This class is also great for people who want to get into Airsoft guns (To learn safe gun handling). If these guns are handled improperly, there could be some unintentional discharge resulting in injuries. If your child wants to get into Airsoft training then he/ she should take this class on gun safety.

At the conclusion of this class you will HAVE THE KNOWLEDGE, SKILLS AND CONFIDENCE NECESSARY FOR OWNING AND USING A FIREARM SAFELY and receive a Massachusetts State Police Certificate and a Certificate of Completion to apply to many other states. This course exceeds the requirements to apply for your Firearms Identification Card (FID) or License to Carry/ Concealed Carry permit in Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, Florida and any other state that requires a LIVE FIRE firearms safety course.

You will also learn all the above in our Non-Live Fire course, however you will not conduct any live fire exercises in the afternoon.

 

If interested you can register for the courses on our website at www.ssdtacticaltraining.com

RESTORATION OF CIVIL RIGHTS. Conflict Between Massachusetts & Federal Law

Posted on

RESTORATION OF CIVIL RIGHTS

Conflict Between Massachusetts & Federal Law

The Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco and Firearms has reached out to the Massachusetts Firearms Review Board and advised them that they can no longer issue License to Carry or Firearms Identification Cards to Federally Prohibited Persons even if a favorable decision is made by the Firearms License Review Board. 

As of May 11, 2018. The MA Firearms Review Board will NO longer issue FID Cards to federally prohibited persons whose rights to an FID Card have been restored after 5 years under state law. Which means that the persons rights will be revoked. 

(Below is from Massachusetts Firearms Law Guide) 

Excerpt of Case Law Concerning Restoration of Rights
Any restriction on an individual’s right to possess firearms after conviction is a complete prohibition on the possession of all firearms under Federal law. Caron v. United States (1998)

Excerpt of Letter to Massachusetts Legislature Concerning Restoration of Rights

While Massachusetts has partially restored the rights of certain felons to possess long guns and handguns under certain conditions, this restoration does not remove federal prohibitions. As a result, previously convicted felons who have not had their firearms rights completely restored may not lawfully possess firearms under Federal law and may face prosecution under section 922(g)(1) despite their lawful possession under State law pursuant to valid FID Cards.

Roy Chabra,
BATF Division Counsel

Utah Multi-State Concealed Carry Permit Course.

Posted on Updated on

 

State of UTAH Concealed Carry Permit Course   

Date: Friday June 29,2018

Time: 6pm-8pm

Class Location:

100 Verge Street Unit#2

Springfield, MA 01129

This class is approx. 2hrs. It meets the requirements to apply to the state of UTAH for a non-resident Concealed Carry Permit.

Upon completion of this class you will be able to apply to  Utah.  When you receive your UTAH Concealed Carry Permit you can legally carry in approximately 31 states.

This course teaches the safe handling of firearms, safe storage of firearms, safe operation of firearms, and firearms laws.

Upon completion of this course you will be issued a certificate, application and finger print cards for the state of UTAH. (Finger prints will be done at the class). All materials and equipment will be provided by the instructor/ instructors.

The UTAH Concealed Carry course fee is $55.00.

***MUST HAVE 4 PARTICIPANTS TO RUN THIS COURSE***

You do not need to have your MA License to Carry first before taking and receiving your Non-resident UTAH Concealed Carry Permit.

***Must reserve your seat in advance, this course fills up quickly. ***

SAVE $25 on a Firearm Safety Course!

Posted on Updated on

SUMMER SPECIAL!  

SAVE $25 off our Massachusetts/ Connecticut License to Carry/ Pistol Permit course. When you purchase this class between June 1, 2018 and July 31, 2018. You can register for classes in June or July.  Register through our website at SUMMER SPECIAL!   ***Use Promotional Code “SUMMER SPECIAL” during check out.

This course will give you the ability to apply in MA, CT, RI, FL and many other states that require live fire training. This course also meets any MA police departments live fire requirements to apply for your License to Carry. Contact us with any questions.

Stay prepared, Stay Safe

(Live-Fire) Massachusetts/ Connecticut & (Non-LiveFire) License to Carry (LTC) Firearms Safety Course

Posted on Updated on

Courses held on the following dates:

Sunday December 10, 2017

Saturday December 3o, 2017

Sunday January 07, 2018

Saturday January 13, 2018

Sunday January 21, 2018

Go to our site to sign up.

 Class Location: 100 Verge St. Unit #2, Springfield, MA 01129

Time:  8am-approx. 4pm   

(P) 413-204-0592         

Our LiveFire course will allow to apply in MA, CT, RI, NH and many more states for your license to carry a pistol. 

Our Non-LiveFire Course will allow you to apply in Mass.

(We must have 4 students to run the class)

Cost of class is: ($100 LiveFire) ($65 Non-LiveFire) (Great for people 15-20 years of age looking to get their Firearms Identification Card.  And people 21 years old and older to apply for your License to Carry permit)  (LTC)

Please Click Here: Application to apply. 

ATTENTION:   (You can fax applications to 413-301-5180 prior to start of class or send them to SSD Tactical training, Inc. P.O. Box 443 Ludlow, MA 01056)

This is a SHOOTING course.  This course consists of handling several different types of firearms.  The only way to learn is by seeing, hearing and doing.  There is NO online portion or video games to this training course. You will learn firearms storage laws, self-defense laws, transportation laws and many more. (This class meets the Chicopee Police Dept. resident requirements for applying for their License to Carry Permit.)

(This Class is taught by retired/veteran police officers)

 Topics covered in this class will be Massachusetts & Connecticut General Laws pertaining to firearms, safe storage of firearms, safe handling of firearms, child proofing firearms, Identifying and unloading different firearms, cleaning firearms, different types of ammunition and laws pertaining to transportation of firearms. This class is also great for people who want to get into Airsoft guns (To learn safe gun handling). If these guns are handled improperly, there could be some accidental discharge resulting in injuries. If your child wants to get into Airsoft training then he/ she should take this class on gun safety.

At the conclusion of this class you will HAVE THE KNOWLEDGE, SKILLS AND CONFIDENCE NECESSARY FOR OWNING AND USING A FIREARM SAFELY and receive a Massachusetts State Police Certificate and a Certificate of Completion to apply to many other states . This course exceeds the requirements to apply for your Firearms Identification Card (FID) or License to Carry/ Concealed Carry permit in Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, New Hampshire, Florida and any other state that requires a LIVE FIRE firearms safety course.

If you’re not sure if you want to train with us then please check out our reviews on our website or Facebook.

Please check out our online store at shop.ssdtacticaltraining.com

Massachusetts Attorney General Assault Weapons Ban Enforcement

Posted on

Massachusetts Attorney General Assault Weapons Ban Enforcement

 (Private sales/ transfers of so called assault weapons)

 Q: What if I already own a gun that is a copy or duplicate?

  • If a weapon is a copy or duplicate of one of the models enumerated in the law, it is an Assault Weapon. The Enforcement notice will not be applied to possession, ownership or transfer by an individual gun owner of weapons obtained on or before July 20, 2016.
  • The AGO also will not enforce the law against a gun dealer that possesses or transfers a “copy or duplicate” weapon that was obtained on or before July 20, 2016, provided that transfers, if any, are made to persons or businesses in states where ownership of the weapon is legal.
  • Individual/private sales are exempt if gun was obtained on or before July 20, 2016. Hope this clarify’s things.

 

Stay Safe

Women’s Only MA/ CT License to Carry Safety Course

Posted on Updated on

“Women’s Only” Massachusetts/ Connecticut License to Carry (LTC) Firearms Safety Course. “April 24, 2016”

Class Location/ Date/ Time:        Classes held on a continuing basis. If interested send in application with payment and we will contact you with the date and time of class.  Plenty of notice will be given to prospective students. Please check Training  Calendar for schedule and call for class availability.

Cost of class is: ($85) Please pay using our BUY NOW button below. (PayPal charges a small service charge) (Great for people 15-20 years of age looking to get their Firearms Identification Card.  And people 21 years old and older to apply for your License to Carry Pistol permit)

Please Click Here: Application to apply. 

This is a SHOOTING class. It’s approximately 8hours in length.

(This Class is taught by retired/veteran police officers)

Topics covered in this class will be Massachusetts & Connecticut General Laws pertaining to firearms, safe storage of firearms, safe handling of firearms, child proofing firearms, Identifying and unloading different firearms, cleaning firearms, different types of ammunition and laws pertaining to transportation of firearms. This class is also great for people who want to get into Airsoft guns. All Airsoft guns are replicas of real firearms and should be treated as such. The plastic BB’s that come out of these guns can travel at speeds of 300-800 feet per second. If these guns are handled improperly, then there could be some accidental discharge resulting in injuries. If your child wants to get into Airsoft training then he/ she should take this class on gun safety.

At the conclusion of this class you will HAVE THE KNOWLEDGE, SKILLS AND CONFIDENCE NECESSARY FOR OWNING AND USING A FIREARM SAFELY and receive a Massachusetts State Police Certificate and a Certificate of Completion to apply other states . This course meets the requirements to apply for your Firearms Identification Card (FID) or License to Carry/ Concealed Carry permit in Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, New Hampshire, Florida and many other states.

 

**PLEASE DO NOT BRING AMMUNITION OR FIREARMS TO CLASS**

All materials will be provided.