MA/ CT BASIC FIREARMS SAFETY COURSE (LIVE-FIRE)
Please complete WAIVER by CLICKING HERE!
PLEASE DO NOT BRING AMMUNITION OR FIREARMS TO CLASS
ALL COURSES INCLUDE LIVE FIRE!
All Classes are held in-person
Holiday Inn (Conference Room)
321 Center St.
Ludlow, MA 01056
Ludlow Fish and Game Club
200 Sportsmen Rd.
Ludlow, MA 01056
(Range is located in Ludlow, MA. At different location)
Location will be provided in class.
Time: 8am – approx. 2:00pm
Cost of class is:
$100.00 per person. (Normally $125) (Plus Credit Card Fees)
***Gift Cards Must Be Used within 6 Months From Date Of Purchase***
(Live Fire Included).
Time: 8am – approx 3:00pm
$60 additional If you want the Connecticut Certification. (Discounted Normally $125) If you only need CT then all you have to do is pay for the Basic Firearms Course & attend.
$60 (Discounted Normally $125) additional if you want the Utah Multi-State Carry permit. (Mass, Conn, Rhode Island and some other states NOT recognized by the UTAH Permit) If you only need UTAH then all you have to do is pay for the Basic Firearms Course & attend.
Saturday September 09, 2023
Saturday September 16, 2023
Sunday September 17, 2023
Sunday September 30, 2023
Saturday October 14, 2023
Friday October 20, 2023
Saturday October 21, 2023
Sunday October 22, 2023
Saturday October 28, 2023
Unfortunately, transportation to and from the range will NOT be provided due to liability. Thank you for your understanding.
***To be certified for Springfield, Chicopee, Ludlow and Connecticut you will have to attend the live-fire portion of this course***
*** Please make sure you can attend the course date you sign up for. See below for rescheduling policy***
Also, on the day of class if you are presumed to be impaired by anyway Alcohol or Drugs (Marijuana included) you cannot participate in the course for obvious safety reasons. Thank you for your understanding!
Completion of this course will enable you to apply for your Mass LTC, Connecticut Pistol Permit, and many more states Firearms licenses.
(Great for people 15-20 years of age looking to get their Firearms Identification Card. And people 21 years old and older to apply for your License to Carry permit) (LTC)
This is a SHOOTING course. The only way to learn is by seeing, hearing and doing.
You will learn:
Safe handling of several different types of firearms, firearms storage laws, self-defense laws, transportation laws and much more. . (The Massachusetts LTC Class portion with live fire supersedes the requirements for Springfield, MA, Ludlow, MA and Chicopee Police Depts. requiring live fire to apply for a License to Carry Permit.)
Topics covered in this class will be Massachusetts & Connecticut General Laws pertaining to firearms, safe storage of firearms, safe handling of firearms, child proofing firearms, Identifying and unloading different firearms, cleaning firearms, different types of ammunition and laws pertaining to transportation of firearms. This class is also great for people who want to get into Airsoft guns (To learn safe gun handling). If these guns are handled improperly, there could be some accidental discharge resulting in injuries. If your child wants to get into Airsoft training then he/ she should take this class on gun safety.
At the conclusion of this class you will HAVE THE KNOWLEDGE, SKILLS AND CONFIDENCE NECESSARY FOR OWNING AND USING A FIREARM SAFELY and receive a Massachusetts State Police Certificate and a Certificate of Completion to apply to many other states . This course exceeds the requirements to apply for your Firearms Identification Card (FID) or License to Carry/ Concealed Carry permit in Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, New Hampshire, Florida and any other state that requires a LIVE FIRE firearms safety course.
If you’re not sure if you want to train with us then please check out our reviews on our website or Facebook.
***SAFETY IS OUR #1 PRIORITY***
**If you do not have your own eye and ear protection then we can provide it. We also provide the firearms, ammunition for this course**
***MUST PROVIDE YOUR OWN TRANSPORTATION TO AND FROM THE RANGE***
Rescheduling policy!!! ***PLEASE BE SURE YOU CAN ATTEND THE CLASS BEFORE REGISTERING***
***Please know that refunds will NOT be issued.*** No exceptions. Must Call to reschedule your seat. There is a $50.00 rescheduling fee if you reschedule with 24 hours of the start of class. If you reschedule twice then you will have to pay for the full price of class on the second reschedule. If you are a NO SHOW on the day you are scheduled then you will have to pay in full for another seat. We reserve the right to reschedule classes when situations arise that are beyond our control. In this type of situation, you will be rescheduled at no charge. Thank you for your cooperation.
See you soon