New Hampshire

$50 MA Non-Live-Fire Firearms Safety Course 08/03/2018

Posted on

AUGUST SPECIAL!  

On Friday August 3, 2018 6pm-approx. 9:30pm our Massachusetts License to Carry Pistol Permit course IS ONLY $50.00.  You can pay your $25 deposit HERE. The balance would need to be paid in cash the night of the class.

This course will give you the ability to apply for your Massachusetts License to Carry a pistol. When you get your Massachusetts LTC you’ll be able to carry in Vermont, New Hampshire and in Maine. This is NOT a live fire training course. 

Please remember all who served and paid the ultimate sacrifice for our freedoms!

Stay prepared, Stay Safe

Security, Self-Defense and Active Shooter Response Consulting.

Posted on Updated on

Our mission at SSD Tactical Training, Inc. is to increase firearms safety and self-defense tactics to our clients as well as enhance the personal safety and awareness to individuals seeking additional training. Safety is our #1 priority.

We offer the following courses:

  • Armed or unarmed Facility Security Training (Corporate, Church, Residential Security, Etc.)
  • Active Shooter Response Training. (When to run, hide and fight. Tactics to survive an active shooting)
  • Empty Hand Combative Self-Defense (Personal protection of self and others)
  • Less than Lethal Training
  • Firearm Safety courses which meet the requirements to obtain your License To Carry Pistols/Firearms (LTC)/ Firearms Identification Card (FID) permits in Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, NH, FL and many other states.
  • Intermediate and Advanced, Self-Defense Firearms education and training.
  • Force-on-Force reality based scenario training (Real life situational training)

Our instructors have Law Enforcement/ Military backgrounds with years of experience. They are NRA certified firearms instructors, Massachusetts/ Connecticut State Police certified firearms Instructors and police academy Use of Force, Firearms and Defensive Tactics instructors, as well as Simunition Force-on-Force instructors.

Contact us at:

Don’t let today be your day – our motto is “IF IT’S POSSIBLE, IT’S PREVENTABLE”!

 “The only source of knowledge is experience”.

                                                             “Albert Einstein”

Stay Prepared, Stay Safe

 

Up Coming Massachusetts/ Connecticut/ Rhode Island LiveFire and Non-LiveFire Courses! Feb 10, 18, 25, 2018 and March 11, 25 and 31, 2018

Posted on Updated on

(Live-Fire) Massachusetts/ Connecticut License to Carry (LTC) Firearms Safety Course. $100.00

(Non-Live Fire) License to Carry (LTC) Firearms Safety Course. $65

This course consists of handling several different types of firearms.  The only way to learn is by seeing, hearing and doing.  There is NO online portion or video games to this training course. You will learn firearms storage laws, self-defense laws, transportation laws and many more. (The livefire course meets the Chicopee Police Dept. resident requirements for applying for their License to Carry Permit.)

(This Class is taught by retired/veteran police officers)

 Topics covered in this class will be Massachusetts & Connecticut General Laws pertaining to firearms, safe storage of firearms, safe handling of firearms, child proofing firearms, Identifying and unloading different firearms, cleaning firearms, different types of ammunition and laws pertaining to transportation of firearms. This class is also great for people who want to get into Airsoft guns (To learn safe gun handling). If these guns are handled improperly, there could be some accidental discharge resulting in injuries. If your child wants to get into Airsoft training then he/ she should take this class on gun safety.

At the conclusion of this class you will HAVE THE KNOWLEDGE, SKILLS AND CONFIDENCE NECESSARY FOR OWNING AND USING A FIREARM SAFELY and receive a Massachusetts State Police Certificate and a Certificate of Completion to apply to many other states . This course exceeds the requirements to apply for your Firearms Identification Card (FID) or License to Carry/ Concealed Carry permit in Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, New Hampshire, Florida and any other state that requires a LIVE FIRE firearms safety course.

If you’re not sure if you want to train with us then please check out our reviews on our website or Facebook.

Please check out our online store at shop.ssdtacticaltraining.com

Stay Prepared, Stay Safe

Civilian Tactics Course

Posted on Updated on

Our Civilian Tactics Course is designed to teach civilians the essential skills necessary to identify a possible threat, to protect yourself and family in and outside your home from violent encounters, understanding situational awareness and how not to put yourself in the wrong place at the wrong time!

The course involves three levels; Completion of all levels is required to advance from one level to the next. Each level focuses on personal safety and reinforces the essentials of self-defense shooting.

The course includes classroom, live fire range time (Utilizing your guns and 200-300rds of ammunition), practical instruction and Force-on-Force scenario based training (using Simuntion equipment).

Course Summary

  • Classroom Instruction
  • Live Fire Range Exercises
  • Reactive Shooting
  • Point and Shoot Drills
  • Utilizing barricades for cover
  • Cover v. Concealment
  • Weapons carriage
  • 540 degree awareness
  • Entries (In Home)
  • Recognition of threat and transition drills
  • Hallway clearing/ Room clearing (Home Protection)
  • Cornering
  • Formations (Patterns of Movement)
  • Proper Tourniquet applications

 Course Requirements

  • All students must be 21+ and have a valid License to Carry/ Pistol Permit or be active duty Military.
  • Minimum Attendance: Group of 4
  • Maximum Attendance: Group of 8

Contact us if you are interested or if you have any questions

Stay Prepared, Stay Safe

LEOSA Law Enforcement Officer Safety Act./ Military Law Enforcement

Posted on Updated on

Forming Certification Classes now! Cost is $50

If interested please contact us.

Qualified retired law enforcement officers/ Military Law Enforcement!

In 18 USC § 926C(c),[11] “qualified retired law enforcement officer” is defined as an individual who:

  1. separated from service in good standing from service with a public agency as a law enforcement officer;
  2. before such separation, was authorized by law to engage in or supervise the prevention, detection, investigation, or prosecution of, or the incarceration of any person for, any violation of law, and had statutory powers of arrest or apprehension under section 807(b) of title 10, United States Code (article 7(b) of the Uniform Code of Military Justice);
  3. before such separation, served as a law enforcement officer for an aggregate of 10 years or more; or separated from service with such agency, after completing any applicable probationary period of such service, due to a service-connected disability, as determined by such agency;
  4. during the most recent 12-month period, has met, at the expense of the individual, the standards for qualification in firearms training for active law enforcement officers, as determined by the former agency of the individual, the State in which the individual resides or, if the State has not established such standards, either a law enforcement agency within the State in which the individual resides or the standards used by a certified firearms instructor that is qualified to conduct a firearms qualification test for active duty officers within that State;
  5. has not been officially found by a qualified medical professional employed by the agency to be unqualified for reasons relating to mental health and as a result of this finding will not be issued photographic identification; or has not entered into an agreement with the agency from which the individual is separating from service in which that individual acknowledges he or she is not qualified under this section for reasons relating to mental health and for those reasons will not receive or accept photographic identification;
  6. is not under the influence of alcohol or another intoxicating or hallucinatory drug or substance; and
  7. is not prohibited by Federal law from receiving a firearm.

Additionally, the individual must carry either:

  • photographic identification issued by the agency from which the individual separated from service as a law enforcement officer that identifies the person as having been employed as a police officer or law enforcement officer and indicates that the individual has, not less recently than one year before the date the individual is carrying the concealed firearm, been tested or otherwise found by the agency to meet the active duty standards for qualification in firearms training as established by the agency to carry a firearm of the same type as the concealed firearm; or
  • photographic identification issued by the agency from which the individual separated from service as a law enforcement officer that identifies the person as having been employed as a police officer or law enforcement officer; and a certification issued by the State in which the individual resides or by a certified firearms instructor that is qualified to conduct a firearms qualification test for active duty officers within that State that indicates that the individual has, not less than one year before the date the individual is carrying the concealed firearm, been tested or otherwise found by the State or a certified firearms instructor that is qualified to conduct a firearms qualification test for active duty officers within that State to have met the active duty standards for qualification in firearms training, as established by the State, to carry a firearm of the same type as the concealed firearm; or if the State has not established such standards, standards set by any law enforcement agency within that State to carry a firearm of the same type as the concealed firearm.

Multi-State License to Carry Course

Posted on

Multi-State License to Carry Course (8am-4pm)

This one day class meets the requirements to apply to multiple states to obtain your license to carry in those states. Upon completion of this class you will be able to apply to Massachusetts, Connecticut, Utah, New Hampshire, Maine and Florida. If you apply to each state above you can legally carry in approximately 39 states.

This course teaches the safe handling of firearms, safe storage of firearms, safe operation of firearms, fundamentals of shooting and firearms laws.
Upon completion of this course you will be issued a certificate and application for each state. You will be issued a CD with important information for each state. All materials and equipment will be provided by the instructor/ instructors.

The multi-state course fee is $130.00.

OR

You can just take the Basic Pistol Safety Course for $85.00

OR

You can just take the Utah portion of the class for a fee of $50.00

State application and processing fees are separate and NOT included in the above fees.
Go to APPLICATIONS tab and click on the appropriate License to Carry Course application, fill out application and send in with required deposit.

***Must reserve your seat in advance, this course fills up quickly. ***